Heroes of Midlothian Foundation honors

Photo courtesy <a href="http://www.heroesofmidlothian.org/" target="_blank">Heroes of Midlothian Foundation</a>
Left to right: Ted McPherson, Jake Godfrey, Matthew Sapp, Ryan Hudson, James Fussner

MIDLOTHIAN — The Heroes of Midlothian Foundation recently recognized five individuals for their service.

Ted McPherson was named EMS Person of the Year, Jake Godfrey was named Fire Officer of the Year, Matthew Sapp was named Firefighter of the Year, Ryan Hudson was named Engineer of the Year and James Fussner was named Rookie of the Year.

According to the Heroes of Midlothian Foundation website, the organization is a non-profit, all-volunteer corporation dedicated and improving and supporting the community of Midlothian.