RESULTS: Ellis County Republican runoff election

Todd Little

ELLIS COUNTY — In a significant win, Todd Little demolished Carol Bush by a significant margin for County Judge. Little won by 68.98 percent to Bush's 31.02 percent. Little had 6,359 votes to Bush's 2,860 votes.

William (Doug) Wallace defeated Shani Flemins for District Judge of the 378th Judicial District court. Wallace won by 61.65 percent to Flemins' 38.35 percent. Wallace had 5,373 votes to Flemin's 3,342 votes.

Krystal Valdez defeated Jessica Irwin for County Clerk. Valdez won by 67.73 percent to Irwin's 32.27 percent. Valdez had 5,996 votes to Irwin's 2,857 votes.

Chris Macon edged out Randy Owen for Justice of the Peace Precinct 1. Macon won by 58.46 percent to Owen's 41.54 percent. Macon had 1,541 votes to Owen's 1,095 votes.

Now that the primary election is over, the following Ellis County Republican and Democrat candidates will face off against one another in the General Election on Tuesday, November 6, 2018.

Early voting begins Monday, October 22, 2018 and ends Friday, November 2, 2018.

If you are not registered to vote, the last day to register and still vote in the November election is Tuesday, October 9, 2018.

Republican Todd Little will face Democrat J.R. Phillips for County Judge.

Republican Krystal Valdez will face Democrat Vicki Alcala Spaniel for County Clerk.

Republican Melanie Reed will face Democrat Shawn-Dana S. Dalton for District Clerk.

Republican Cheryl Chambers will face Democrat Jake Hibbard for County Treasurer.

will face Democrat Monica Mosley Spencer for Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1.

Republican Jackie Miller Jr. will face Democrat Hector Tamayo for Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2.

Republican Dan. D. Cox will face Democrat Sharon Levingston for Justice of the Peace, precinct 3.

Republican Steve Egan will face Democrat Greg Hellings for Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4.

Republican Michael McCorkle will face Democrat Curtis Polk, Jr. for Constable, Precinct 3.